Artcadia – what’s not to love?

I have to admit, I’ve always been a sucker for some nice stationery. I can’t say why, but there’s something about a lovely piece of printing that catches me out.

When I first heard about Artcadia, I checked out their website and saw they made fabulous letter-pressed stationery – a process whereby the metal imprint pushes into the thick card and makes a remarkable tactile surface. Their wedding stationery collection is quite something to see – very elegant and lovely.

On checking, and knowing that I needed some business cards printed, their site said they were “coming soon”, but a quick e-mail to Vici-Jane at Artcadia and I found out they were keen to get going with the service. A couple of ideas and a few proofs later, and we had a design, simple and quite retro.

The cards arrived today – a turnaround of less than ten days, and I’m completely bowled over. The cards look, and feel, even better in the flesh, and I can’t wait to get them circulating…..

Artcadia can be contacted at this link, and have been wonderful through and through.

About pursuedbyangrybees

It's mostly about the running...
This entry was posted in Personal, Wedding and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Artcadia – what’s not to love?

  1. andy1076 says:

    I love stationary as does my daughter, she always seems to have a reason to need something. I guess you could say she influenced me lol! thank you for sharing with us! 🙂

Leave a Reply

